Silhouette

Another image taken on my New Year’s day walk, same bright day as my last post.

I deliberately went for the under-exposed sihouette shot this time as I noticed a fellow walker heading to the Wavering Down trig point. Shooting into the light was ideal and shooting in RAW (as I always do now) I new I’d have some scope to play with the exposure.

I thought the mono treatment would work best but the sun was so welcome that day I wanted to remember it so added a touch of sepia to the highlights just to warm the image up a fraction.

Silhouette

This entry was posted in test.

6 comments on “Silhouette

  1. krikitarts says:

    Beautiful and very dramatic, Steve. Love the timing of your shot!

  2. skuk2 says:

    Thanks Gary.

    I was actually looking more to the right and only just caught sight of the walker heading that way. Luckily I had my camera handy and managed to fire of a quick shot just at the right time.

  3. Sallyann says:

    Great clouds, and I love the sepia colour you’ve used too. 🙂

  4. Adrian Lewis says:

    Good shot, Steve! Adrian

Leave a Reply

