Ripples

Last weekend was the time of our annual family get together in Bude, Cornwall.

This has taken place for the last 5 years and I look forward to it now. I wasn’t too keen on the getting in the cold sea bit at first but now I’ve done it a few times it’s really not that bad. Body boarding with the extended family and seeing the neices and nephews having a great time makes it all the more fun.

This time, however, I was struck down with the dreaded man-flu so didn’t spend as much time in the sea as I’d liked. I took time away to stroll further along Widemouth Bay where I took some photos.

The tide was going out and as the sea rushed away it made ripples over the shapes in the sand below. Trying to make out things in these shapes kept me entertained for ages. Some looked like the spine of some creature buried, waiting to be unearthed.

I think the use of a polarising filter might have been useful in this image but I didn’t have one. This one just reminded me of wriggling worms, or coral snakes (not quite the same colour I know but my imagination is a bit strange sometimes).

This entry was posted in test.

4 comments on “Ripples

  1. krikitarts says:

    A lovely abstract, Steve, with plenty of interesting movement and fodder for the imagination!

  2. Adrian Lewis says:

    Very beautiful, Steve – like creases on a golden table cloth being pushed across a table. Good stuff! Adrian

Leave a Reply

